Skip to main content

Empowered to Connect Live Simulcast

Conference Schedule

April 7 - 8, 2017

Conference sessions will be held from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. (Central time) and 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. (Mountain time) both days, with a break for lunch.

Here is a breakdown of the sessions:

Day 1 — Friday

Session 1: Welcome, Introductions & Overview

Session 2: Children from Hard Places and the Brain (led by Dr. David Cross)

Break

Session 3: Hope and Help for the Future (led by Dr. David Cross)

Lunch (Noon - 1:30 PM Central and 11 AM - 12:30 PM Mountain)

Session 4: Creating Healing Connections (led by Dr. Amanda Howard)

Break

Session 5: We Didn't Know What We Didn't Know (led by Dan & Terri Coley)

Session 6: Empowering Our Kids to Succeed (led by Dr. Casey Call)

Session 7: Closing Remarks


Day 2 — Saturday

Session 1: Welcome and Overview

Session 2: Shaping Our Kids' Behavior (led by Daren Jones)

Break

Session 3: Shaping Our Kids' Behavior (led by Daren Jones)

Lunch

Session 4: Healing Ourselves, Healing Our Children (led by Cindy Lee)

Break

Session 5: Creating a Safe Place (led by Ryan and Kayla North)

Session 6: Putting It All Together and Taking It Home (led by all speakers)

Session 7: Closing Remarks

Close